Tag: Northamptonshire

Northamptonshire is a ceremonial county in the East Midlands of England.

It includes Northampton, Kettering, Corby, Wellingborough, Rushden and Daventry.

Northamptonshire articles on Spooky Isles


Remembering Channel 4’s Monster Horrors Season (1986)

RICHARD PHILLIPS-JONES commemorates a great horror season from his youth - 30 years ago this week!

Last Sunday in August is Eyam’s Plague Sunday

Plague Sunday
SELENE PAXTON-BROOKS describes how the village of Eyam remembers the bubonic plague of 1665

Who was St Rumwold, England's Baby Saint?

St Rumwold
JACOB MILNESTEIN tells us about St Rumwold - the baby saint who only lived for three days.

How BBC’s Dracula Paid Homage to Horror History

Dracula BBC 2020
BRONTÉ SCHILTZ explores how the BBC's Dracula miniseries from 2020 dug deep to revitalise the classic vampire story

Eilean Donan Castle’s Spooky Ghosts and Legends 

Eilean Donan
Eilean Donan Castle, one of Scotland's most picturesque, not to mention haunted, castles has many spooky stories to tell, says CHRISTINE MILLER
error: Content is protected !!