Tag: Nottinghamshire

Nottinghamshire is a ceremonial county in the East Midlands of England.

It includes Nottingham, Mansfield, Beeston, Carlton, Sutton-in-Ashfield, West Bridgford, Newark-on-Trent, Huckhnall, Kirby-in-Ashfield.

Nottinghamshire articles on Spooky Isles


13 things you didn’t know about Jack the Ripper

Noted Ripperologist JON REES reveals some little known facts about Jack the Ripper

Cromwell makes Devil pact to win Battle of Worcester

POLLYANNA JONES reveals a tale of how Oliver Cromwell used satanic forces to win the English Civil War Battle of Worcester

6 Gory Moments From Britain’s Bloody History

EDDIE BRAZIL looks at some episodes from Britain's bloody heritage

Ghostly Memories of Thurleigh’s Haunted Airfield

B17 Flying Fortresses
Thurleigh's World War 2 airfield in Bedfordshire has many reported sightings (and smells) of ghostly aircrew, writes DAMIEN O'DELL

The Druid’s Temple, Yorkshire’s Ancient Folly

Druid's Temple, Marsham, Yorkshire
The Druid’s Temple is a fascinating 19th century built folly near Ilton in North Yorkshire which reveals our remote, forgotten past...
error: Content is protected !!